Categorized | Uncategorized

The Open Championship Tee-off Times and more..

Padraig Harrington first to tee off at Open Championship

This Thursday the Open Championship tees off in Royal Portrush for the first time since 1951. 

For the first time ever there are no spectator tickets left, such is the excitement of the locals to see golfing royalty play this iconic course. With 156 players making up the field, there will be no shortage of talent at every hole on the course throughout the day and into the evening. Tyrone legend Padraig Harrington has the pleasure of teeing off the event at 6.35am accompanied by James Sugrue and Charley Hoffman.

Don’t forget we are offering Money Back as a Free Bet if your selection misses the cut, Max Free Bet Refund £200 plus 10 Places @1/5 odds. See Full T&C’s here

For the Best betting on the Open Championship please click HERE

Tee Off Times Day 1

06:35 / 11:36: Darren Clarke (Nir), James Sugrue (Ire), Charley Hoffman (US)

06:46 / 11:47: Emiliano Grillo (Arg), Sung Kang (Kor), Thomas Thurloway (a) (Eng)

06:57 / 11:58: Andy Sullivan (Eng), Christiaan Bezuidenhout (Rsa), Alex Levy (Fra)

07:08 / 12:09: Chan Kim (US), Zander Lombard (Rsa), Brandon Wu (a) (US)

07:19 / 12:20: Richard Sterne (Rsa), Romain Langasque (Fra), Matthias Schmid (a) (Ger)

07:30 / 12:31: Pádraig Harrington (Ire), Matthew Fitzpatrick (Eng), Andrew Putnam (US)

07:41 / 12:42: Bubba Watson (US), Eddie Pepperell (Eng), Rafa Cabrera Bello (Esp)

07:52 / 12:53: Phil Mickelson (US), Shane Lowry (Ire), Branden Grace (Rsa)

08:03 / 13:04: Alex Noren (Swe), Mike Lorenzo-Vera (Fra), Sam Locke (Sco)

08:14 / 13:15: Webb Simpson (US), Sergio Garcia (Esp), CT Pan (Tai)

08:25 / 13:26: Ryan Palmer (US), Andrea Pavan (Ita), Dylan Frittelli (Rsa)

08:36 / 13:37: Kyle Stanley (US), Bob MacIntyre (Sco), Andrew Johnston (Eng)

08:47 / 13:48: Mikko Korhonen (Fin), Oliver Wilson (Eng), Curtis Knipes (a) (Eng)

09:03 / 14:04: Ian Poulter (Eng), Sungjae Im (Kor), Kiradech Aphibarnrat (Tha)

09:14 / 14:15: Henrik Stenson (Swe), Xander Schauffele (US), Graeme McDowell (Nir)

09:25 / 14:26: Haotong Li (Chi), Russell Knox (Sco), Bernd Wiesberger (Aus)

09:36 / 14:37: Jason Kokrak (US), Conor Syme (Sco), Austin Connelly (Can)

09:47 / 14:48: Zach Johnson (US), David Duval (US), Corey Conners (Can)

09:58 / 14:59: Francesco Molinari (Ita), Bryson DeChambeau (US), Adam Scott (Eng)

10:09 / 15:10: Rory McIlroy (Nir), Gary Woodland (US), Paul Casey (Eng)

10:20 / 15:21: Rickie Fowler (US), Kevin Kisner (US), Hideki Matsuyama (Jap)

10:31 / 15:32: Jim Furyk (US), Siwoo Kim (Kor), Jimmy Walker (US)

10:42 / 15:43: Luke List (US), Alexander Bjork (Swe), Paul Waring (Eng)

10:53 / 15:54: Shugo Imahira (Jap), Nate Lashley (US), Benjamin Hebert (Fra)

11:04 / 16:05: Mikumu Horikawa (Jap), Callum Shinkwin (Eng), Garrick Porteous (Eng)

11:15 / 16:16: Prom Meesawat (Tha), Matthew Baldwin (Eng), Jack Senior (Eng)

11:36 / 06:35: Tom Lehman (US), Joaquin Niemann (Chile), Miguel Angel Jimenez (Esp)

11:47 / 06:46: Byeong Hun An (Kor), Jorge Campillo (Esp), Chris Wood (Eng)

11:58 / 06:57: Joel Dahmen (US), Adri Arnaus (Esp), Dimitrios Papadatos (Aus)

12:09 / 07:08: Stewart Cink (US), Rory Sabbatini (Slo), Innchoon Hwang (Kor)

12:20 / 07:19: Erik van Rooyen (Rsa), Kurt Kitayama (US), Jake McLeod (Aus)

12:31 / 07:30: Ryan Fox (NZ), Shaun Norris (Rsa), Dongkyu Jang (Kor)

12:42 / 07:41: Tyrrell Hatton (Eng), Keith Mitchell (US), Thomas Pieters (Bel)

12:53 / 07:52: Justin Thomas (US), Tommy Fleetwood (Eng), Thorbjorn Olesen (Den)

13:04 / 08:03: Brooks Koepka (US), Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa), Shubhankar Sharma (Ind)

13:15 / 08:14: Billy Horschel (US), Jazz Janewattananond (Tha), Aaron Wise (US)

13:26 / 08:25: Jordan Spieth (US), Marc Leishman (Aus), Danny Willett (Eng)

13:37 / 08:36: Cameron Smith (Aus), Adam Hadwin (Can), David Lipsky (US)

13:48 / 08:47: Paul Lawrie (Sco), Chez Reavie (US), Justin Harding (Rsa)

14:04 / 09:03: Takumi Kanaya (A) (Jpn), Tom Lewis (Eng), Brandon Stone (Rsa)

14:15 / 09:14: Lucas Glover (USA), Joost Luiten (Ned), Nino Bertasio (Ita)

14:26 / 09:25: Ernie Els (Rsa), JB Holmes (USA), Abraham Ancer (Mex)

14:37 / 09:36: Brandt Snedeker (USA), Lee Westwood (Eng), Brian Harman (USA)

14:48 / 09:47: Justin Rose (Eng), Tony Finau (USA), Lucas Bjerregaard (Den)

14.59 / 09:58: Dustin Johnson (USA), Jason Day (Aus), Keegan Bradley (USA)

15:10 / 10:09: Tiger Woods (USA), Matthew Wallace (Eng), Patrick Reed (USA)

15:21 / 10:20: Jon Rahm (Spa), Patrick Cantlay (USA), Matt Kuchar (USA)

15:32 / 10:31: Kevin Streelman (USA), Doc Redman (USA), Robert Rock (Eng)

15:43 / 10:42: Adrian Otaegui (Spa), Yuta Ikeda (Jpn), Isidro Benitez (Mex)

15.54 / 10:53: Patton Kizzirer (USA), Sang Hyun Park (Kor), Yuki Inamori (Jpn)

16:05 / 11:04: Yoshinori Fujimoto (Jpn), Doyeob Mun (Kor), Andrew Wilson (Eng)

16:16 / 11:15: Gunn Charoenkul (Tha), Yosuke Asaji (Jpn), Ashton Turner (Eng)

BetMcLean want all our customers to enjoy betting or playing games on our site and to have fun. We fully support Responsible Gambling and subscribe to the services of The Dunlewey Centre. If you would like to discuss your gambling/gaming please call The Dunlewey Centre on NI 08000 886 725

This post was written by:

- who has written 3636 posts on – Do you wanna bet?. is Northern Ireland's largest Independent Bookmaker. Offering online betting, casino and games. Giving our customers the best service on and off line.

Contact the author

  • €47,777 #Cash Giveaway, Join our #Casino promo now- see full T&C's here, NI & ROI
    about 1 hour ago
  • Friday's Racing special come from #Chelmsford and #Cheltenham , find out more here
    about 1 hour ago
  • #Snooker Special- Get Money Back as a Free Bet if your selection beaten by a century break, T&C's apply…
    about 2 hours ago
  • Join BetMcLean #Casino now and Get 100% Deposit Bonus up to £250, Northern Ireland & ROI customers only…
    about 2 hours ago

Sidebar Slideshow

We Accept